Working to preserve and protect coral reef ecosystems

The United States Coral Reef Task Force (USCRTF) was established in 1998 by Presidential Executive Order to lead U.S. efforts to preserve and protect coral reef ecosystems. The USCRTF includes leaders of 12 Federal agencies, seven U.S. States, Territories, Commonwealths, and three Freely Associated States. The USCRTF helps build partnerships, strategies, and support for on-the-ground action to conserve coral reefs.

UPDATE (March 11, 2020):

We regret to inform you that the March 2020 USCRTF meeting in Washington, DC has been canceled due to the rapidly changing situation with COVID-19. We hope to see many of you at future meetings.

The U.S. Coral Reef Task Force Federal Member Coral Profiles are available online. CLICK HERE